Sitka’s sexual assault response team was established as a multidisciplinary and collaborative effort to tend to the needs of survivors after their assault.

(Top row, left to right: Tina Bachmeier, Peg Blumer, Catherine Rogers, Amy Paige, Scott Helfrich, Salle Madison, Gary Cranford; Bottom row: Kelsey Carney, Diane Linn, Deanna Moore, and Lisa Brooks. Photo courtesy of Kelsey Carney)