On Tuesday, November 3, Alaskans cast their ballots in the 2020 General Election. Due to the historic number of mail-in votes this year,  results have been delayed. Check back here frequently for updated election returns, anticipated as soon as November 10. 

     House District 35

Click on a candidate to learn more

     Sitka Tribe of Alaska Tribal Council

Click on a candidate to learn more

Sitka Tribe of Alask’s Tribal Council election is Tuesday, November 10. Find election results here as they become available.  

     2020 Sitka Municipal Election

Sitka’s municipal election was Tuesday, October 6th. 13 candidates were on the ballot, vying for the mayoral chair, two seats on the Sitka Assembly, and two seats on the Sitka School Board.

To help voters make an informed decision, Raven Radio posed the same questions to the eight assembly, two mayoral candidates and three school board candidates and invited them to record candidate statements. We also hosted three on-air election forums and followed the race closely through election night. Listen back to our election coverage and view election returns here: 


Watch Raven Radio’s On-Air Candidate Forums

Community-Led Forums

     Mayoral Candidates

Click on a candidate to learn more

Assembly Candidates

Click on a candidate to learn more

School Board Candidates

Click on a candidate to learn more

Where to Vote in Sitka

Precincts 1 and 2 voters will cast ballots at Harrigan Centennial Hall. Polls will be open on Tuesday, November 3 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Absentee (in-person) voting will be available weekdays at Harrigan Centennial Hall from October 19-November 2 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 

Find more information about absentee voting and how to request a ballot here or contact the Region 1  Elections Office at 907-465-3021.


Click on the map to see your voting precinct. If you have questions about your precinct or the election, call Municipal Clerk Sara Peterson at 747-1811. (Map courtesy of CBS)



This project was produced with support of a grant from the American Press Institute.