New Mayor, Assembly members sworn in in Yakutat

A new mayor was sworn in in Yakutat last night. Lowell Petersen was elected mayor with 121 votes in the October 16 election. That’s 15 more than outgoing incumbent Ralph Wolfe. Yakutat residents also voted out incumbents Herbert Holcomb and Paul Harding from the Yakutat Borough Assembly. Read More