The recount happened Monday after tribal council member Tom Gamble came within three votes of beating incumbent Woody Widmark for the tribal chairman’s position.

The special meeting of the Tribal Council is set for Saturday at 12:30 p.m. inside the Sheet’ka Kwaan Naa Kahidi community house.

Besides Widmark earning re-election, the unofficial results show council member Rachel Moreno returning. Newly elected members are Tanya Bonorden, Stephanie Edenshaw and Michael Miller.

Gamble, Michael Baines and Clara Gray will not be returning to the council. The new council term begins on Dec. 1.

© Copyright 1970, Raven Radio Foundation Inc.