The Raven Radio Foundation is a community-owned membership institution and is the organization that owns and operates KCAW. That means that anyone can become a member by paying annual membership dues. Members annually elect directors who serve as a board to manage the affairs of the corporation. The members of the Board of Directors represent a broad range of interests, backgrounds, professions and viewpoints. To send a message to the board, send an email to our General Manager.  Current members of the board include:

  • Gretchen Clarke, President
  • Lauren Bell, Vice President
  • [VACANT], Treasurer
  • Roby Littlefield, Secretary
  • Dan Etulain
  • Perry Edwards
  • Franklin Eccher
  • Grace Brooks
  • Stephen Rhoads
  • Grace Greenwald

The citizen members of the board represent the membership and the community, and act in a variety of ways to ensure a healthy organization. Board responsibilities include:

– Setting budgets

– Making policy

– Planning for the future

– Hiring and supervising the organization’s General Manager/CEO

– Representing KCAW to the public.

The board holds regular meetings 11 times a year (once a month, except August). Acting only with a quorum , the board follows a typical meeting agenda and meets on the first Wednesday of the month at 6 p.m at the station. Board Resources