The Sitka Assembly will vote Tuesday on who will replace outgoing member Terry Blake. Technically, Assembly members could pick anyone. But they’re expected to select from among the five people who submitted their names to the municipal clerk’s office.

The person appointed to replace Blake will begin serving on July 10. The appointment lasts until the municipal election in October. At that point, anyone could run to fill the remainder of Blake’s term in office,which expires in October 2013.

A decision is expected to come on Tuesday, with the appointee taking office July 10.

Listen to a brief introduction from each of the five candidates, below:

Ryan Haug

Matt Hunter

Jack Ozment

Bill Paden

Michelle Putz