The $25,000 prize rewards communities that are uplifting public health in fair and equitable ways. (Sitka Health Summit/Screenshot)

Earlier this month, Sitka became the first Alaska town to win the national Culture of Health prize from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. Chandler O’Connell and Doug Osborne, both of the Sitka Health Summit Coalition, joined KCAW’s Erin Fulton to discuss the prize and what it means for the town.