Seats up for re-election

Mayor: Cindy Bremner (Two-year term)

Assembly Member: Marry Knutsen (Two-year term)

Assembly Member: Samson L. Demmert (Two-year term)

Assembly Member: Sheri A. Nelson (Two-year term)

Two School Board Seats (Three-year terms)

Candidates filed (view sample ballot here)

Borough Mayor: Cindy L. Bremner, Ralph Wolfe

Borough Assembly: Herb Holcomb, Larry Bemis, Austin Pajak, Samson Demmert, Valerie Jensen, Sheri A. Nelson

School Board: Kristy Schumacher, Martha Mallott, Brenda A. Byrd

Election information

Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Yakutat Police Dept. Building


Borough Clerk Alfredo Munoz: or 907-784-3323, Ext 104

For more information, visit the City & Borough of Yakutat’s election page.